The Large Public Power Council (LPPC) is governed by a group of highly engaged chief executives of member companies.

The Board of Directors determines LPPC’s mission and purpose, is responsible for fiscal management, provides policy guidance and sustains the organization’s vision. The Steering Committee (*) serves as the executive committee of LPPC. It is responsible for the administration, management and operation of the organization. The Board of Directors also appoints an LPPC President and Executive Director to manage the organization.

Board of Directors

Mark B. Bonsall*, CHAIR, Salt River Project

Pat Pope*, VICE CHAIR, Nebraska Public Power District

Larry Weis*, Seattle City Light
Tim Burke, Omaha Public Power District
Lonnie Carter*, Santee Cooper
Craig Collar, Snohomish PUD No. 1
David Wright, Los Angeles Department of Water & Power
Jacqueline A. Sargent*, Austin Energy
Tom Falcone, Long Island Power Authority
Jerry Forte, Colorado Springs Utilities
Jim Fuller, MEAG Power
Bill Gaines*, IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR, Tacoma Public Utilities
Paula Gold-Williams, CPS Energy
Roy L. Jones, ElectriCities of NC
Vicken Kasarjian, Imperial Irrigation District
Ken Ksionek, Orlando Utilities Commission
Paul McElroy*, JEA
Wayne Nelson, Clark Public Utilities
Arlen Orchard*, SMUD
Gil Quiniones*, New York Power Authority
Javier Quintana Méndez, Puerto Rico Electric Power Authority
Jason Frisbie, Platte River Power Authority
Daniel S. Sullivan*, Grand River Dam Authority
Kevin Nordt, Grant County PUD
Phil Wilson, Lower Colorado River Authority
Steve Wright*, Chelan County PUD No. 1


John Di Stasio

Executive Director

Missy Mandell